2049B - Stars & Stripes Virtual 5K

After a highly successful and popular Social Distance 5K during the months of May & June; we are back with your next Virtual 5K challenge. During the month of July, we encourage you to keep up your healthy habits and get out for another Virtual 5K or choose to challenge yourself further by opting for a greater distance.

Registered participants will be sent a Patriotic themed buff that can be used while running or as a face covering. Track and complete a 5k run, jog, or walk any time from July 1st - July 31st. Upon completion participants can email a picture of their tracked 5K and themselves wearing the buff to Merrimack Parks and Recreation and they will be sent the finishers medal.

Registration includes patriotic themed buff which will be mailed to you after you register. 5K tracking can be done using a variety of free apps such as but not limited to run keeper, Samsung health, map my run, etc.

Please send completion pictures to James at jgolisano@merrimacknh.gov

Shared pictures will be posted on the Merrimack Parks & Recreation Department's Facebook page unless you tell us otherwise.

Note:

Please note that the buffs are one size only so may be large on younger children.

*For early registrations; buffs will be mailed out the last week of June.

Program Type Adult - Health & Wellness
Program Subcategory -
Program Code 2049B
Online Registration Yes
Enrollment Begin Date 4/16/2020
Enrollment End Date 7/31/2020 3:59 PM
Instructor(s)
James Golisano
Gender Any Gender
Grade Minimium -
Maximum -
Age Minimum 6
Maximum 99
Individual
Residency Restriction -None-
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $10.00
1 Additional Ticket
Residency Restriction -None-
Amount $10.00
2 Additional Tickets
Residency Restriction -None-
Amount $20.00
3 Additional Tickets
Residency Restriction -None-
Amount $30.00
4 Additional Tickets
Residency Restriction -None-
Amount $40.00
Wednesday - 07/01/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Thursday - 07/02/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Friday - 07/03/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Saturday - 07/04/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Sunday - 07/05/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Monday - 07/06/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Tuesday - 07/07/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Wednesday - 07/08/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Thursday - 07/09/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Friday - 07/10/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Saturday - 07/11/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Sunday - 07/12/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Monday - 07/13/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Tuesday - 07/14/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Wednesday - 07/15/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Thursday - 07/16/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Friday - 07/17/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Saturday - 07/18/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Sunday - 07/19/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Monday - 07/20/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Tuesday - 07/21/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Wednesday - 07/22/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Thursday - 07/23/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Friday - 07/24/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Saturday - 07/25/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Sunday - 07/26/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Monday - 07/27/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Tuesday - 07/28/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Wednesday - 07/29/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Thursday - 07/30/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -
Friday - 07/31/2020
Start Time 12:00 AM
End Time 11:59 PM
Location -